Overheard in the Tanner with GIFs

Ever catch snippets of weird conversations in the Tanner Building that got you like:

giphy

The external relations staff has kept their ears open for the upcoming edition of “Overheard in the Tanner.” For the full list of funny phrases, read the next issue of Marriott Alumni Magazine, but in the meantime, enjoy these hilarious highlights—with GIFs!

1. “I buy everything and build it once—like the dad in The Lego Movie. I’m that guy.”

giphy (1)

 

 

2. “He knows I’m teasing, but that there is a one-in-a-thousand chance that I’m not and that’s what keeps him awake at night.”

giphy

 

3. “Fist bump?” “I have a bad finger.”

giphy

 

4. “I can be very logical, but then I get in the moment and I’m like, ‘Whoops! That’s not how I wanted that to go.'”

giphy

 

5. “Two weeks ago you didn’t even like her.” “Yesterday I was ready to walk away.”

giphy

 

6. “Michael Phelps got arrested today.” “That’s so sad! I used to have quite the crush on him.” “Me too.” 

giphy

 

7. “Show that project who’s boss!”

giphy

 

8. “We need cookies or doughnuts for one hundred people by three o’clock. We can feed this crowd anything sweet. They aren’t picky.”

giphy

 

9. “I have to be careful what I say in public places. He could walk by any moment.”

giphy

 

10. “That is a great shirt, and you are totally pulling it off!”

giphy

 

11. “Choosing a company to work for is a tough decision. Disney or Apple?” “Who do you want as an idol: Mickey Mouse or Steve Jobs?”

giphy

 

12. “Who are all these people?” “Its pizza day, man.”

giphy

 

13. “You done for the day?” “Yep, just chilling.” “Chillin’ like a villain!” 

giphy

 

14. “I had to get a bigger size, and now it’s very boxy. Where do they find these box people to make clothing for?”

giphy

 

15. “I didn’t know where I wanted to live before my internship, but I genuinely enjoyed the Bay Area. I like how the hipsters mix with the business people. It’s a very interesting dynamic.”

giphy